Day at Home

April 24, 2013 at 7:36 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yesterday it was raining and cloudy. I don’t know about you but we are ready for spring at our house…and more than 24 hours of nice weather at a time. The kids are soo much happier when we can go outside and play. We had some insulation guys coming and I decided it would be a great day to stay at home and get caught up on cleaning and laundry. The kids have been watching too much TV and I have been seriously limiting their screen time recently. Leah is not a big fan of this. Miss thang wants to watch TV all day long. I turn on the news and she will even sit and watch that. Yesterday I’m pretty sure that she was punishing me for taking away her TV. I can’t even tell you how many times she was in time out yesterday. No matter what I said to her she would look right at me and do the opposite… she is seriously testing the boundries. Everytime Jason has to travel for work she does this which makes me really tired by the time he gets home.

I have been trying to come up with craft projects to keep the kids busy. Yesterday we made flowers. The kids are still loving any project with glue. Last week we made clouds with cotton balls.

016 019 013

Leah has been really into reinacting things that she sees on TV. Yesterday the one show she did get to watch was Jake and the Never Land Pirates. The rest of the afternoon she was dressing up like a Pirate Princess.  She came up to me and said “Mommy in case you didn’t know what a pirate princess looks like this is it.” Look at her facial expressions in these…so ornery.

027 028 Sassy Pirate Princess

In other big news…Jack decided to finally use the bathroom for number two. We have been struggling with this so I hope this is a sign that we are moving in the right direction. He was soo proud of himself. He even made me call Daddy, Grandma and Grandpa to share his news.

030

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

