Books

February 6, 2014 at 10:33 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I am trying to read more this year and so far I am actually sticking to my goal. I finished The American Wife, by Curits Sittenfeld and loved it. I highly recommend it. I am reading The Paris Wife by Paula McClain right now. I like it but am only a few chapters in at this point. Here are the other books on my list so far:

The Supreme Macaroni Company, by Adriana Trigiani

Girls in White Dresses, by Jennifer Close

Serendipity by Louise Shaffer

A Hundred Summers by: Beatrice Williams

Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist

I’m also always on the lookout for great kids books. The kids love to read and I want to encourage that as much as I can. I wanted to start reading a easy chapter book this year and I have had a little trouble finding something they would like. I tried to start the Little House books but they aren’t really old enough yet. We did read, Two Times the Fun, by Beverly Cleary. It is four short stories about twins. The kids loved it. If anyone has any recommendations of other books like this I would love to hear them.

018

Here are the kids other favorites right now:

The Story of Ferdinand by Munro Leaf

The Way I Feel by Janan Cain

Animal Band by Christopher S. Jennings

The Very Best of Olivia

If you Give A Mouse A Cookie by Lara Joffe Numeroff

What are you reading? Do you have any recommendations of good books for preschoolers?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

