Our Valentines Day

February 15, 2014 at 10:09 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Valentines Days have changed a bit since we had kids. While it was fun to get dressed up and go out I have to say that I almost prefer staying at home for a nice meal. Yesterday we had a whole day of Valentines fun.

20140215-090052.jpg

Valentines Day Pancakes

I surprised the kids and made pancakes with whip cream and heart sprinkles with strawberry smoothies for breakfast. We also got them each a little surprise. Jack got a minion hat and Leah got a polka dot twirl skirt. They were both loved their surprises.

20140215-090227.jpg

Showing off their presents

Some of our best friends were at home for the day because school was out so we had a quick play date. I love watching the kids with their friends they had a great time and I enjoyed some grown up conversation.

20140215-090217.jpg

These girls are best buddies

After getting my haircut we stopped at Grandma and Grandpas to say hi and Miss Leah ended up spending the night with them. Grandma and Grandpa had plans for the evening so Leah was going to have a girls night with her Aunt Bailey…and from the pictures on facebook it looks like Uncle Stephen may have crashed the party.

20140215-090208.jpg

Little man had a quick nap in the car.

Jason and Jack and I made steaks, fettuccini alfredo and roasted asparagus for dinner. Jack said we were having a restaurant table because I set the table and lit candles. It was nice to have some time with him one on one. He was cracking me up in the car on the way home from Lawrence. I asked him what he wanted for dinner and he told me “a pile of steak with bacon and salt.” Healthy right? He was disappointed when his steak came with vegetables instead. After Jack went to bed Jason and I watched About Time. It was a great date night movie.

20140215-090150.jpg

Valentines Steak Dinner

20140215-090158.jpg

My two favorite guys.

 

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

