Sweet Things

February 21, 2014 at 9:27 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yesterday I got the chance to meet one of my very best friend Lindsey’s new baby boy Liam. There is nothing sweeter than a new baby and little Liam is one cute guy. I could have stayed there all day snuggling him. It gave me some serious baby fever. There is something special about meeting a baby for the first time and knowing that you will watch him grow up. Jack and Leah are pretty excited to meet him as well although Jack has already informed me that he doesn’t want to play with Liam he still wants to play with Aiden, Liam’s older brother.

baby liam

Jason and I have been trying to do a little date night at home once a month. Yesterday after the kids went to bed we made cinnamon rolls together using Pioneer Woman’s recipe. They turned out great; however, I made the mistake of not reading the whole recipe and after I had made the dough we realized that it made not one but  seven pans. Eight cups have flour really should have given me a clue. We made three pans and have some dough left in the fridge. Now I need to figure out who I could deliver some cinnamon rolls to.

009

While we waited for our cinnamon rolls to bake we watched a couple episodes of House of Cards from Netflix. I am really liking it. We recently finished Breaking Bad and having been looking for a new series…this one fits the bill.

013010

The kids enjoyed the cinnamon rolls this morning for breakfast.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

