Friday Favorites

June 15, 2015 at 9:40 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I know it’s Monday but I never got around to posting this…better late than never. 

My hubby is home after a week of traveling which is defintey top on my list of Friday favorites. His flight was delayed so he got home in the middle of the night. We slept in and all went out to breakfast friday morning before he caught up on work. The kids were pumped that daddy was home and they got to eat breakfast out!! It’s their favorite meal. 

   
 

Number two on my list of Friday favorites a solo trip to the grocery store. I love my kids but flying solo is faster and a nice treat. See the back seat ….it’s empty. 

  
Three- We got our backpacks for kindergarten this week. Pottery barn kids had all of their back packs on sale so I let this kids each pick one out.  How are my kids this big?  Notice the pics on the wall behind them? I feel like that was yesterday. I haven’t really gotten sappy about kindergarten yet but this made it more real.   

 

Four- Orange Is The New Black Is back. If you need me I’ll be binge watching it for the next couple of days. 

Five. I’m made Jenny Steffens Summer shrimp pasta for dinner Friday night. You can find the recipe here. It was easy and delicious. I forgot to take a picture, but it will be something we make again soon. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

